Simon Fowler's Blog

The delusion of a British accent

Posted by Simon on March 2, 2010

A few years ago, when I was well settled in the US, a wise and funny colleague pinned this to my cube. And really, I can get away with the most amazing nonsense.
Dilbert.com

5 Responses to “The delusion of a British accent”

  1. Steve Barry said

    Great Dilbert. Who was that wise colleague?

    • sifowler said

      Marc Levetin. He’ll be pleased to know that whenever I look at the strip I see him giving me that “you think you’re so smaht, do ya?” look!

  2. Kate said

    He will indeed be pleased. He’s good that way.

  3. Marc said

    I’m glad my antics still haunt the Halls of the Lyceum.

    On a completely unrelated note, I picked up some Rock-Paper-Scissors dice the other day. My new office mates just don’t get it. It’s a little sad.

Leave a Reply

 
